Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata BWV 66 “Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen” – J. S. Bach Foundation, Rudolf Lutz, Alex Potter, Julius Pfeifer, Dominik Wörner

Would you like to donate? IBAN: CH73 0900 0000 8558 5738 0

From the protestant church Trogen in Switzerland Choir and Orchestra of the J. S. Bach Foundation

Rudolf Lutz – conductor

Soloists Alex Potter – alto Julius Pfeifer – tenor Dominik Wörner – bass

Johann Sebastian Bach – Cantata BWV 66 “Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen” (Rejoice, all ye spirits)

0:55 I. Chorus (and alto, tenor): Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen

10:01 II. Recitative (bass): Es bricht das Grab und damit unsre Not

10:33 III. Aria (bass): Lasset dem Höchsten ein Danklied erschallen

17:08 IV. Duet recitative (alto, tenor): Bei Jesu Leben freudig sein

21:20 V. Aria (alto, tenor): Ich furchte zwar/nicht des Grabes Finsternisse

28:20 VI. Chorale: Alleluja! alleluja! alleluja!

Subscribe to our channel:

For further information on the Bach Foundation, go to:

The complete cantata, introductory workshop and reflection lecture (in German) is available at:…

Deixa un comentari

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Log Out /  Canvia )

Twitter picture

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Twitter. Log Out /  Canvia )

Facebook photo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Facebook. Log Out /  Canvia )

S'està connectant a %s