Nicola Francesco Haym: ‘Have mercy upon me, o God’, Anthem – Peter Holman, Judy Tarling, Oliver Webber, Mark Caudle, The Parley of Instruments


The Parley of Instruments, Peter Holman
Philippa Hyde, soprano
Judy Tarling, violin
Oliver Webber, violin
Mark Caudle, cello
Peter Holman, organ
[00:00] I. Sonata. Largo – Andante
[02:06] II. Recitative. Have mercy upon me, O God
[03:01] III. Aria. Wash me thoroughly from my wickedness. Largo
[04:40] IV. Recitative. Against thee only have I sinned
[05:21] V. Aria. Behold, I was shapen in iniquity. Andante
[07:20] VI. Aria. Thou shalt purge me with hyssop. Vivace
[08:35] VII. Aria. Thou shalt make me hear of joy and gladness. Allegro
[10:03] VIII. Aria. Thou shalt open my lips, O Lord. Andante
[12:01] IX. Aria. Alleluia. Allegro
Painting: The Agony in the Garden, by Francesco Trevisani. 1740

Deixa un comentari

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Log Out /  Canvia )

Twitter picture

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Twitter. Log Out /  Canvia )

Facebook photo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Facebook. Log Out /  Canvia )

S'està connectant a %s