Johann Sebastian Bach: Violin Concerto in E Major BWV 1042, adagio – Rachel Podger & Voices of Music – Hanneke van Proosdij – David Tayler

The adagio from the concerto in E Major BWV 1042. Live, 4K ultra high definition video from the Voices of Music “Art of the Baroque Violin” concert.
Every two years, the San Francisco Early Music Society presents some of the finest ensembles in the world at the Berkeley Early Music Festival; we hope you enjoy this work from the “Art of the Baroque Violin” concert with Rachel Podger.
Please consider a donation, and we will make more videos like this one 🙂
Voices of Music
Hanneke van Proosdij & David Tayler, directors
Rachel Podger, baroque violin by Pesarinius, Genoa, 1739
Elizabeth Blumenstock, baroque violin by Andrea Guarneri, Cremona, 1660
Carla Moore, baroque violin by Johann Georg Thir, Vienna, Austria, 1754
Kati Kyme, baroque violin by Johann Gottlob Pfretzschner, Mittenwald, 1791
Lisa Grodin, baroque viola by Mathias Eberl, Salzburg, Austria, 1680
William Skeen, five string baroque cello, Anonymous, Italy, c1680
Farley Pearce, violone by George Stoppani, Manchester, 1985, after Amati, 1560
Katherine Heater, baroque organ by Winold van der Putten, Finsterwolde, Netherlands, 2004

Deixa un comentari

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Log Out /  Canvia )

Twitter picture

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Twitter. Log Out /  Canvia )

Facebook photo

Esteu comentant fent servir el compte Facebook. Log Out /  Canvia )

S'està connectant a %s